Staff Directory – Departmental

Police Department

MWPD Website

180 Landis Lane
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Office: 538-8143
Fax: 538-2465

Police Chief, Marcus Laytham

Assistant Chief, Dan Kelty

Office Manager, Terri Keating

School Resource Officer, Ed Johnson

Public Works Department

240 Sullivan Hill Road
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Office: 538-3771
Fax: 538-3917

Public Works Director, Paul Brannon

Administrative Assistant, Lilly Freeman

Utility Foreman, Ben Hodge

Lift Station Supervisor, Wayne Votaw

Animal Control, Billy Raley

Waste Water Treatment Plant

291 Redbud Drive
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Phone: 538-4781
Phone: 538-4064 

Superintendent, Doug Fulkerson

Building & Housing Department


Building Official, Anthony Branham

Building Inspector, Rudy Hawkins

Code Enforcement Officer, Don Coffman

Stormwater Inspector,

City Administration

311 Snapp Street
P.O. Box 285
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Office: 538-4216
Fax: 538-4064

City Administrator, Elizabeth D. Hardin

Executive Assistant, Whitney Blackburn

Water Adm. Office Manager, Gwen Elkins

City Treasurer, Alice Harris

Assistant Treasurer, Ashleigh Bowman

Tax & Licensing Clerk, Samantha Davis

Risk and Safety Manager/Deputy Director of EMA, Nora McCoy

City Attorney,

 Billing Clerk, Emma Julian

BHC Coordinator, Angie Durbin

City Tax Clerk, Emily Blackburn

Human Resource, Katie Proffitt

Customer Service, Laura Stoner

Economic & Community Development Director, Peter Gaglio

Emergency Management Director, Brian Anderson

Parks Department

Parks & Recreation Website

131 Gardner Way
Mt. Washington, KY 40047

Community Parks Director, Wally Adams

Assistant Parks Director, Chris O’Brien

Assistant, Tanya Butler

Mt. Washington, KY © 2020 Frontier Theme